CAFCS Awards

Colorado Affiliate Award Nominations

Colorado AAFCS Affiliate recognizes members annually with the following awards:

       CAFCS Professional of the Year  
                 This award is given to a CAFCS member who has provided
                  outstanding leadership and made significant contributions to
                  the association and the profession of Family and Consumer

       Colorado FCS Teacher of the Year 
                 This award follows the guidelines for AAFCS Teacher of the
                 Year and is given to a FCS Teacher who is a member of CAFCS.
                 The recipient of this award will submit their application for AAFCS
                 Teacher of the Year the year following their CAFCS Award.
       Marcile Wood Community Service Award 
                Marcile Wood was an active volunteer in Fort Collins, Colorado.
                This award was established in 1988 to recognize a CAFCS
                member who has provided significant leadership in community
                service activities.  

2020 Awards will be presented at the CAFCS Annual Conference
February 22. 
Nominations deadline is Saturday, February 1, 2020 to President-Elect
and Awards Chair Barbara Gorman (  

Click on the award below to download a nomination form (pdf) with criteria
used for submission.  he actual form can be used to complete the nomination
or submission criteria can be addressed on a separate document. 

If you need a WORD form to complete the nomination, contact Executive
Director Luann Boyer (970-768-0322)  or email ( 

        CAFCS Professional of the Year Nomination Form

        Marcile Wood Community Service Nomination Form  

        CAFCS Teacher of the Year Nomination Form

CAFCS Award Winners since 1973