Announcing the 2024 Board of Director Officers

By AAFCS Team posted 30 days ago


The American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences (AAFCS) formally announces the forthcoming appointment of its Board of Directors Officers for the 2024 to 2025 term. The swearing-in ceremony is scheduled to occur during the 2024 AAFCS Annual Conference, set to take place in early June in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Dr. Barbara Stewart, CFCS will be stepping into the position of Board President. Alongside her, Dr. Cara Winston Simmons, CFCS will fulfill the responsibilities of the Board President Elect. Furthermore, Menia L. Chester, CFCS, CNWE will take on the vital role of Board Treasurer.

We are pleased to announce the appointment of our 2024-2025 Board of Directors Officers as they will lead the board comprised of Deborah Handy, CFCS, Director at Large 2024-2025, Landon Calderwood, CFCS-HDFS, Director at Large 2024-2026. Margaret Jenkins, CPFFE, Director-at-Large 2023-2026, Sharon Pate 2022-2025. Deb Andres, CFCS-HDFS, Counselor, Immediate Past President, and Ex-Officio for 2024-2025; Karin Athanas, AAFCS Executive Director, Ex-Officio. We are confident in their abilities to guide our organization toward further growth and success.

To learn more about the AAFCS Board of Directors visit our website: