Board of Directors


Lizabeth (Liz) Self Mullens, CFCS

President, 2020-2021
Dean and Professor Emerita
College of Agriculture & Human Ecology
Tennessee Technological University
Email: glsmullens@gmail.com
Cell: 615-587-5102

Ethel Jones, CFCS

Treasurer, 2020-2021
Director, School of Human Ecology
Louisiana Tech University

Mia Russell

Director-at-Large, 2019-2022
Vice President, Content Strategy & Integration
Hands on Banking
Wells Fargo (MD)

Robert Van Dyke, CFCS

Director-at-Large, 2019-2022
Family & Consumer Sciences Education Consultant
NC Department of Public Instruction, Career
  & Technical Education


Debra K. Andres 
Director-at-Large, 2020-2023
Family & Consumer Sciences Agent, Geary County
Kansas State University Research and Extension

Deborah J. Handy, CFCS

Director-at-Large, 2020-2023
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Human Development
Washington State University

Lorna M. Wounded Head, CFCS, CPFFE
Director-at-Large, 2020-2023
Family Resource Management Field Specialist
South Dakota State University

Jackie Ogden, CFCS

Counselor, Immediate Past President, Ex-Officio
College of Agricultural & Environmental Sciences
Family and Consumer Sciences Agent
University of Georgia


Nancy Bock
Executive Director, Ex Officio
Ext. 4613

Leadership Council

The Leadership Council consists of representatives of the following groups:

The Leadership Council appoints the Nominating Committee to identify candidates for election to the Board of Directors, and the Council elects the Board members. Council representatives meet each year at the AAFCS Annual Conference and Fall Workshop.